2211 St. Joseph Boulevard
Orleans, Ontario
K1C 7C5
613-834-3044
info@quiltypleasures.ca
    

Quilting I



This novice class starts from the basics -- preparing, measuring, and rotary cutting fabric, perfecting the elusive 1/4" seam, and pressing . It will then lead you through the process of making a sampler quilt that can be as funky or traditional as you like. You'll make a variety of traditional pieced blocks, along with some appliqué, and they'll all be assembled into a quilt top that you'll be proud to display as your first ever quilt. But not your last!
Skill Level:
Novice
Instructor:
Valerie Lutes (Tuesdays)
Carrie McKay (Wednesdays)

Quilting I

Cost:
$ 180.00
Plus fabric and supplies. Pattern is included
Tue, Feb 6, 2018 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Tue, Feb 13, 2018 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Tue, Feb 20, 2018 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Tue, Feb 27, 2018 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 at 10:00 am to 2:00 pm

Wed, Feb 14, 2018 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wed, Feb 21, 2018 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wed, Mar 7, 2018 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wed, Mar 14, 2018 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm